hom_science

Laser Safety Course

$825.00 (10% GST included)

3 in stock

Melbourne
  • Laser safety - Melb - Monday 30th October 2017
  • Laser safety – Melb – Wednesday 20th December 2017
  • Laser safety – Melb – Wednesday 24th January 2018
  • Laser safety – Melb – Thursday 8th March 2018
  • Laser safety – Melb – Friday 20th April2018
  • Laser safety – Melb – Monday 4th June 2018
Sydney
  • Laser safety - Syd - Wednesday 25th October 2017
  • Laser safety – Syd – Thursday 7th December 2017
  • Laser safety – Syd – Monday 22nd January 2018
  • Laser safety – Syd – Tuesday 6th March 2018
  • Laser safety – Syd – Wednesday 18th April 2018
  • Laser safety – Syd – Thursday 31st May 2018
Brisbane
  • Laser safety - Bne - Friday 17th November 2017
  • Laser safety – Bne – Monday 18th December 2017
  • Laser safety – Bne – Tuesday 23rd January 2018
  • Laser safety – Bne – Wednesday 7th March 2018
  • Laser safety – Bne – Thursday 19th April 2018
  • Laser safety – Bne – Friday 1st June 2018

Course description

Queensland Radiation Health registered and accredited course

  • One day face-to-face laser accredited training course for laser apparatus and IPL operators, users and owners.
  • Course Certification (Queensland Radiation Health registered and accredited course)
  • Learn from the best: Delivered by laser / IPL educated and qualified clinical educators.
  • No laser background necessary.
  • Small groups (10 participants max)

Course Fees:

$750 (plus 10% GST) Per person

Group Discounts of up to 5 people enquire here : maresae@syneron-candela.com

Where:
Syneron Candela office in Melbourne (Address: Unit 7 / 6B Railway Avenue, Oakleigh, Victoria 3166).
Syneron Candela office in Sydney (Address: Unit 14 / 8 Campbell Street, Artarmon 2064, Sydney, NSW)

 

Dates for Sydney training courses

  • Wed 25. October 2017
  • Thu 07. December 2017
  • Mon 22. January 2018
  • Tue 06. March 2018
  • Wed 18. April 2018
  • Thu 31. May 2018

Dates for Melbourne training courses

  • Mon 30. October 2017
  • Wed 20. December 2017
  • Wed 24. January 2018
  • Thu 08. March 2018
  • Fri 20. April 2018
  • Mon 04. June 2018

Dates for Brisbane training courses

  • Fri 17. November 2017
  • Mon 18. December 2017
  • Tue 23. January 2018
  • Wed 07. March 2018
  • Thu 19. April 2018
  • Fri 01. June 2018

Course outline:

  • State Laser Apparatus Regulations
  • Introduction to Laser Physics
  • Laser Light and Laser Components
  • Laser Parameters
  • Laser Safety and Tissue Interaction
  • Patient Consultation
  • Contra-Indications
  • Pre -/ Post – treatment Instructions

What to expect?
The course runs 9-4pm at our HQ training facilities in Sydney and Melbourne

How Will I be certified?
All qualified participants will receive a QLD Radiation Health approved Laser Safety Certification.